Monday, October 31, 2011

Giveaway Reminder: Beth's Book Reviews Bookmarks

This is your weekly reminder to enter if you haven't yet.

I wanted to share a little something with my readers so I ordered some bookmarks.  They came out super cute, if I do say so myself.

I'll be giving away one a week to a random reader who enters his or her name in the nifty little form below.

This is an ongoing giveaway so you can enter at any time and you only need to enter once!

The contest is only open to readers with a US mailing address (but it can be a PO Box!)









Sunday, October 30, 2011

Featured Book: Lazarus by Jason Akley



LazarusLazarus is much like a literary soap opera. It's non-linear, and in a recurring cycle of vignettes a tragedy is told, a modern version of the Oedipus trilogy of Sophocles. In the interwoven tapestry of four generations, with the setting of Missouri's Ozark Region and New Orleans before and after Hurricane Katrina serving as background, the tragedy of Lazarus and the Roman family unfolds. His story, counter-pointed with his cousin Jude's, exposes the tragic irony that befalls this family as each character explores how their choices have consequences both for themselves and their children. From different perspectives through time, and through varied styles and formats, including a screenplay adaptation focusing on the "Antigone" of the story, the truth about Lazarus is intricately revealed-the terrible truth, and hope, that haunts his past.




About the author:

Jason Akley is the author of five books. He has a BS degree from Tulane University in physics and mathematical economics. His other writings include two children's books, Sweet Pea and the Bumblebee and The Candlestick, as well as a collection of novellas, Salted with Salt and The Altar of Silence. Both of the children's books were award-winning finalists in the Children's Picture Book category of the National Best Books 2007 Awards, and one was also nominated for the 2008 Evvy Awards. Lazarus was included in the Kirkus newsletter as a best submission of 2010. His sixth book, Crossroads from Damascus, is a collection of stories and poems as yet un-published. Currently, he's working on his seventh book, Rick's Place, and he's enjoying spending time with his wife and two daughters. He hopes to continue engaging readers with thoughtful stories.




Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Baking by the Books: Sticky Chewy Messy Gooey by Jill O'Connor

I read a lot of cookbooks and cozy mysteries that include yummy recipes for cookies and other baked items and I love to try the recipes (but I can't reprint them for obvious copyright reasons so you'll have to pick up the book if you want to try them!) so I've decided to share my results in a new post series called Baking by the Books. I'd love your feedback!



Chocolate Chunk Cookies 
from Sticky Chewy Messy Gooey by Jill O'Connor 


I picked this up in Kindle edition as a loan at Lendle and flipped through it on the Kindle app on my iPad.  It had some really yummy looking recipes and I copied out several that I want to try.  This was the one that called to me first.

These are almost like the classic Nestle Tollhouse cookies, but with chocolate chunks instead of chips.  I'm not sure I'm completely thrilled with the larger chunks as they don't distribute as evenly as chips, but they're still super yummy and very soft and chewy.  They went over well with everyone who tested them for me.  :)



Chocolate Caramel-Pecan Souffle Cake . Cinnamon-Donut Bread Pudding . Double-Crumble Hot Apple Pies . . Giant Coconut Cream Puffs . . . Here's a collection of desserts that gives more than 75 sticky, chewy, messy, gooey reasons to stock up on napkins. In addition to each sugary favorite, the author has included simple techniques and tools to help home cooks recreate each decadent treasure again and again. Sprinkled throughout are tips on using phyllo dough, toasting nuts, and making a heavenly ganache, so every over-the-top treat tastes as irresistible as it sounds. For the serious sweet tooth, pour a tall glass of milk and get ready to bite into all that's Sticky, Chewy, Messy, Gooey! 




Monday, October 24, 2011

Giveaway Reminder: Beth's Book Reviews Bookmarks

This is your weekly reminder to enter if you haven't yet.

I wanted to share a little something with my readers so I ordered some bookmarks.  They came out super cute, if I do say so myself.

I'll be giving away one a week to a random reader who enters his or her name in the nifty little form below.

This is an ongoing giveaway so you can enter at any time and you only need to enter once!

The contest is only open to readers with a US mailing address (but it can be a PO Box!)









Sunday, October 23, 2011

Featured Book: The Killing Game by J.C. Stevens



The Killing GameThe Killing Game is about a Mob hit man forced out of retirement to kidnap and deliver a government witness but instead has a plan of his own to survive...The Killing Game













About the author:

J.C. Stevens a.k.a. Joe A. Crawford, lives and works in Laramie, Wyoming. He enjoys rock n’ roll, literature and video games. In his other incarnation, he’s also the author of Peering Through the Reality Window and the recently released Rock n’ Roll Supernova




Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Baking by the Books: Ripe for Dessert by David Lebovitz

I read a lot of cozy mysteries that include yummy recipes for cookies and other baked items and I love to try the recipes (but I can't reprint them for obvious copyright reasons so you'll have to pick up the book if you want to try them!) so I've decided to share my results in a new post series called Baking by the Books. I'd love your feedback!



Absolute Best Brownies with Dried Cherries
from Ripe for Dessert by David Lebovitz


I know this is another non-cozy but I picked up David Lebovitz's Ripe for Dessert at the library and had to try his brownie recipe.  His other recipes - not so much for me unless I manage to get some serious Martha Stewart skills ASAP.

Anyway, the cookbook is beautiful with all sorts of fabulous, complicated recipes.  It is not for the average amateur, but is worth a browse just to check out all the gorgeous photos.


The author would probably be horrified by my treatment of his brownie recipe, since I substituted mini chocolate chips for the nuts, and baked in them in (gasp!) mini muffin cups.  Seriously though, how are you supposed to get brownies that contain almost a pound of butter and chocolate yet just 1/4 cup of flour out of a pan without just eating directly out of said pan?  Um, no thank you!  Hence, the single serving mini size which has the sole downside of perhaps having to lick the stuck on brownie reside off the paper - huge sacrifice!  :)

This made about two dozen little brownie bites which were delicious but potent!



David Lebovitz loves fruit. From the richness of a summer blackberry to the mellow sweetness of a juicy mango, fruit inspires and delights this celebrated pastry chef. In Ripe for Dessert, David shares his passion for fruit and his treasure trove of inspired, innovative, and luscious dessert recipes.

These sweets celebrate fruit in all its diverse glory, as David's intensely flavorful and imaginative recipes show off the best of every season and reward every dessert lover's fancy. The seven chapters, with more than 130 recipes in all, are organized by category, with an eye to the seasons. They feature apples, pears, and quince from the fall harvest; citrus and dried fruits from winter; stone fruits and berries for the height of summer; figs and melon for its waning days; and David's signature tropical fruits desserts, which will surprise and delight your sweet tooth year round. 

Such light, elegant dishes as Pomegranate Granita and golden Honey-Poached Pears let the fruits' flavors shine, with minimal fuss or adornment. But David is no spartan. His recipes go all out, with rich cakes and creamy custards, pastries, frozen desserts, and soufflés, accented and enlivened by complex fruit flavors. A luxurious Lemon-Ginger Crème Brûlée puts a tart, fruity twist on a classic sweet, while a Candied Orange and Rosy Rhubarb Sauce raises a perfect, anise-scented Ricotta Cake to a new level of sophistication. For chocolate lovers, David presents pairings that will surprise and satisfy, including Anise-Orange Ice Cream Profiteroles with Chocolate Sauce, Pear and Fig Chutney with Bittersweet Chocolate Mousse, and a Chocolate Soufflé Cake with Prunes, Cranberries, and Kumquats in Port. David even offers a fabulous, thirst-quenching Gingery Lemonade. 

With Ripe for Dessert's bounty of easy, user-friendly recipes, you can transform your favorite fruits of every season into dishes that will impress and delight all the dessert lovers in your life.




Monday, October 17, 2011

Giveaway Reminder: Beth's Book Reviews Bookmarks

This is your weekly reminder to enter if you haven't yet.

I wanted to share a little something with my readers so I ordered some bookmarks.  They came out super cute, if I do say so myself.

I'll be giving away one a week to a random reader who enters his or her name in the nifty little form below.

This is an ongoing giveaway so you can enter at any time and you only need to enter once!

The contest is only open to readers with a US mailing address (but it can be a PO Box!)









Sunday, October 16, 2011

Featured Book: Russia's Prestige: Historical Architecture by Kashif Parvaiz



Russia's Prestige: Historical ArchitectureSince medieval times, Russian architecture has reflected this powerful nation’s history.

Take the author's journey through time, beginning with the tiny state of Keiven Rus’ and culminating with modern-day Russia, examine the lives of men who devoted everything to transform their dreams into architectural gems and how these structures related to the nation’s state of affairs.

Look across the timeline of Russia’s main historical periods, their evolution and impact on the vision of Russia. The biographies of the architects included in the book enrich the readers experience by letting them get a feel for the environment that feed the architect's genius.

Whether enjoying this book as an easy read or while using it in academics, you are bound to be swept away by the story. Rich, compelling and evocative, this book will enhance your imagination and pique your curiosity in the architecture of Russia.

“Yet, however beautiful the vision drawn up by the words on a page, there is no substitute for the real adventure of Russia unless you visually experience it yourself. Enjoy the trip as much as I have.” - KASHIF PARVAIZ






About the author:  

With advanced degrees in both Architecture and Structural Engineering, his experience in the field of architecture and construction began humbly as a handyman while managing his father’s real estate empire. In 2007, Kashif started his own business, Riyaan Developers, a reputable construction firm located in Brooklyn, New York that handles a variety of full scale residential projects. His hobbies include music, photography, fishing and his vast collection of literature on the study of architecture.




Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Baking by the Books: The Cake Mix Doctor's 25 Best Birthday Cakes by Anne Byrn

I read a lot of cozy mysteries that include yummy recipes for cookies and other baked items and I love to try the recipes (but I can't reprint them for obvious copyright reasons so you'll have to pick up the book if you want to try them!) so I've decided to share my results in a new post series called Baking by the Books. I'd love your feedback!




Peanut Butter Cake
from The Cake Mix Doctor's 25 Best Birthday Cakes by Anne Byrn


Okay, this isn't from a cozy, but I wanted to share it anyway since they smelled so yummy!  These cupcakes smell exactly like the peanut butter centers in Reese's peanut butter cups but are light and fluffy and delicious.  

You know me, I'm not a mix person at all (chemicals and other foulness) but I got this book from Lendle for my Kindle app on my iPad and figured what the heck.  So, I stocked up on my cake mixes and went to work.  I'm actually quite pleased with the results!  Sure, they're no Martha, but they're a good second.

As a side note, this recipe made 32 cupcakes.   Yeah, I know it was supposed to be a cake, but cupcakes are infinitely cuter and you can't beat the whole single serving thing.



Everyone needs one great, foolproof recipe for a birthday cake—here, from the Cake Mix Doctor, America’s bestselling baking author whose books have sold millions of copies, are 25 of them, plus the perfect frostings and icings.

You won’t believe these cakes came out of a box. By enhancing packaged cake mix with just the right additions—whole milk, a dollop of lemon yogurt, a touch of cinnamon or a teaspoon of cocoa powder—Anne Byrn turns the ordinary into the extraordinary. And it’s so easy. From The Best Red Velvet Cake to a Peanut Butter Cake with Fluffy Chocolate Frosting, Tres Leches Cake Piled High with Strawberries to Anne’s own My Favorite Birthday Cake, there’s a cake here for every taste. Even a Gluten-Free Yellow Birthday Cake, and five recipes for irresistible birthday cupcakes, including Ice Cream Cone Cakes for a memorable children’s party.




Monday, October 10, 2011

Giveaway Reminder: Beth's Book Reviews Bookmarks

This is your weekly reminder to enter if you haven't yet.

I wanted to share a little something with my readers so I ordered some bookmarks.  They came out super cute, if I do say so myself.

I'll be giving away one a week to a random reader who enters his or her name in the nifty little form below.

This is an ongoing giveaway so you can enter at any time and you only need to enter once!

The contest is only open to readers with a US mailing address (but it can be a PO Box!)









Sunday, October 9, 2011

Featured Book: Love and Marriage Perspectives by Vince Brendan Vincents




Love and Marriage Perspectives: Strategies and Skills to Consider in Building a Successful Lasting MarriageDespite centuries of searching, the “perfect” marriage still eludes mankind. People marry for different reasons, and have different needs in the context of marriage. However, there are basic key elements to a successful marriage. In this book, you will fine-tune your relationship knowledge in these areas and more: •The nuts and bolts of how to select a spouse •Perspectives on the change of marriage as an institution in light of evolving gender roles •The importance and protocol of effective communication •The roles of passion, intimacy, commitment, and chemistry in maintaining a close relationship •How sexual exclusivity and sexual enjoyment enhance marriage •The ways in which similar and dissimilar personality types impact the success of marriage •How to approach the issue of forgiveness, and learn healthy steps to reconciliation Vince approaches common marital situations with a rare combination of empathy and pragmatism, knowing that husbands and wives are human, and that there are bound to be weaknesses, mistakes, and frailties. Love and Marriage Perspectives is rich in skills, techniques, and strategies to build a solid foundation, and strengthen your relationship.








Vince Vincents has over twenty years of counseling experience. He was a caseworker in a state school and a therapist at a group home. In both capacities, he facilitated individual, family, and group therapies. Vince was also a social worker and a chemical dependency counselor in private and hospital setting where he did crisis, individual, family, and supportive counseling. Prior to writing full time, he was a vocational rehabilitation counselor. As a divorced person after many years of marriage, he brings a balanced perspective by combining his professional and personal experience in marital situations. As an ordained minister, he believes that marriages can be saved through compassion, contrition, forgiveness, and reconciliation.




Friday, October 7, 2011

Baking by the Books: Blueberry Muffin Murder by Joanne Fluke

I read a lot of cozy mysteries that include yummy recipes for cookies and other baked items and I love to try the recipes (but I can't reprint them for obvious copyright reasons so you'll have to pick up the book if you want to try them!) so I've decided to share my results in a new post series called Baking by the Books. I'd love your feedback!



Twin Chocolate Delights
from Blueberry Muffin Murder by Joanne Fluke


These are chocolately little gems ideal for chocolate connoisseurs.  They are made with a 1 teaspoon scoop so they're tiny, but potent, and are perfect with a cup of coffee.  And, due to their itty bitty size the recipe makes a zillion.  I ended up with almost two hundred.  Yup, that's hundred.  Thankfully my friends and family like their chocolate!



Preparations are underway for Lake Eden, Minnesota's annual Winter Carnival - and Hannah Swensen is set to bake up a storm at her popular shop, The Cookie Jar. Too bad the honour of creating the official Winter Carnival cake went to famous lifestyle maven Connie Mac - a half-baked idea, in Hannah's opinion. She suspects Connie Mac is a lot like the confections she whips up on her cable TV cooking show - sweet, light, and scrumptious-looking, but likely to leave a bitter taste in your mouth.Hannah's suspicions are confirmed when Connie Mac's limo rolls into town. Turns out America's 'cooking sweetheart' is a bossy, bad-tempered, and downright domineering. Things finally boil over when Hannah arrives at The Cookie Jar to find the Winter Carnival cake burnt to a crisp - and Connie Mac lying dead in her pantry, struck down while eating one of Hannah's famous blueberry muffins.Next thing Hannah knows, the police have declared The Cookie Jar's kitchen crime scene off-limits. She's a baker without an oven - and the Carnival is right around the corner. Hannah's only alternative is to cook up a plan to save her business - by finding the killer herself.




Thursday, October 6, 2011

Featured Book: Abe's Lucky Day by Jill Warren



About the book:

Abe is a homeless man who lives in the alley behind a bakery and winter is coming. What will happen on his lucky day that will change his life?








About the author:

Jill Warren has a B.A. in Psychology and lots of experience reading books to children. Raising a son that loved his mother's bedtime tales and books of all kinds inspired her to create uplifting stories for kids and parents to share, at bedtime or anytime. She currently works with autistic preschoolers and resides in New York.




Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Featured Book: The Lament by Ercell H. Hoffman



About the book:

The Lament captures the full range of emotion that whirl around human relationships. Here are dozens of poems examining the profound joy of those deeply in love, the incredible longing of the separated partner, the intense loneliness of modern working life, and – above all – the indisputable necessity of connecting with people around us. Poet Ercell H. Hoffman casts a penetrating gaze on our everyday emotions, revealing our extraordinary capacity for feeling, empathy, and love. In “Lost to the Moment,” the speaker relishes the irreplaceable first blush of fledgling love that sweeps through her body “like a cool summer breeze.” “This Afternoon” explores the painful possibilities of a love that might have been – that “I knew could not blossom.” “Stay Heart Stay” is about the undying fire for another that refuses to be extinguished despite considerable hurdles. Meanwhile, other poems examine relationships in the contemporary workplace, revealing a deeply unsatisfying existence: “The Factory” looks at the peculiarly disconnected relationships among under appreciated factory workers, while “On the JOB” tackles the boredom of a career that’s anything but busy. Chock full of penetrating insights into the heart, The Lament is about our most basic needs: finding and keeping love and obeying your inner truth.



About the author:

Ercell H. Hoffman is the author of three books: The Acknowledgement, USA Anytime Anyplace, and A Journal of Thoughts, Dreams and Impressions – with Tips on How to Stay Fat. She first began writing cards for Hallmark and has been published in poetry anthologies and newspapers. A practicing licensed marriage family therapist in Compton, California, Hoffman also works as a consultant for the Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health and California Children Services. In addition, Hoffman serves as clinical supervisor at American Drug Recovery Program, Inc., in Los Angeles. She is a mother, grandmother and great grandmother and lives in Compton, Calif.






Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Featured Book: How Emotionally Damaged Are We? by John Lindsay O'Brien



About the book:

How many people do you come across in your daily life who are generally unhappy, cranky, even miserable? Dr. John O’Brien, the author of Thinkiatry, has spent years studying the behavior and relationships of others. His conclusion? Most people are the victims of their own habitual thought systems—systems that allow negative thoughts and opinions to control their thinking—and by overcoming self-defeating thoughts, feelings and moods, we can all achieve a healthier, happier emotional life. Without negative feelings, anxiety, stress, and depression simply cannot exist! “Thinkiatry’s first four of five self-therapy principles now allow me to eliminate virtually all of my habitual negative thinking each day, and my emotional life has changed dramatically.” This book is the result of the author’s 30-year quest for personal happiness. It lays out steps anyone can take to uncover the happiness buried under years’ worth of chronic negative thoughts and the emotional distress they create. Become a Thinkiatrist and join the happiest people on earth.









Excerpt:

Thinkiatry and Our Habitual Thinking Process I have not been able to find any definitive scientific source, but the best source I could find estimates that the average person has approximately 50,000 thoughts each day. To my knowledge, we don’t know where our thoughts come from, but like our heartbeat and our breathing, they are simply functions of being alive. That’s 18,250,000 thoughts per year, on average. Multiply that by your age, and the result equals your average total lifetime thoughts; hundreds of millions of thoughts that create your unique life perceptions, experiences, emotions, and the perceived reality that we call our habitual thinking processes. When was the last time you thought about how you think? Probably never. Why don’t we think about the way we think? Well, for one thing, because no one has ever given us a reason to; that’s why Thinkiatry’s principles and process have been created—to teach people that the key to healthy psychological functioning and happiness in their lives lies hidden within the way they habitually think. The good news is that you have the opportunity, in order to achieve your life’s highest level of mental health and happiness, to learn how to use Thinkiatry’s principles and process to monitor and manage your habitual thinking. We now have a choice. You may stay where you are in your dysfunctional, habitual-thinking comfort zone and live with your own unique level of emotional distress each day, or you can begin to make Thinkiatry’s principles and process a part of your life by learning the skills and gaining the knowledge required to change the emotional landscape of your life for the better, forever. Thinkiatry’s five principles will teach you how we think and why habitual negative thoughts are responsible for the high levels of stress, anxiety, anger, depression, and so on in our society today; how our feelings and subsequent moods are created by the way we think; and how understanding the separate realities principle will unlock relationship quality you never thought possible. Finally, you will learn the process for achieving the elusive and prized life in the moment, in which happiness and contentment are the only menu options. The remaining chapters will teach you how to apply Thinkiatry’s principles to several of life’s typical emotional challenges: relationships, stress, habits and addictions, solving life problems, happiness, obesity, parenting, and much more. Clearly now, our habitual negative thoughts lie at the root of all human emotional distress. So, how do we begin to learn to manage and control our thinking? Not by trying to create positive thinking in order to find happiness; this age-old suggestion and technique simply gives us the opportunity to fail. How do you think positively while your habitual thinking is invariably negative? And then how do you feel when your attempts to positively think your way to happiness are unsuccessful. On the contrary, Thinkiatry’s first three principles—thinking, feelings, and moods—teach us that the key to happiness in our lives is in the knowledge and skills the principles reveal in order to virtually eliminate our habitual negatives. Without the influence of chronic negative thoughts, you’ll be amazed how often you’ll feel healthier psychological functioning and true happiness in your life each day. The key to happiness and contentment in life lies not in our circumstances, not in having lots of money, a big house, fancy cars, and not in who you know, but, quite simply, it is in using Thinkiatry’s principles and process to eliminate as many habitual negative thoughts and their resulting emotions as possible. For many years I have professed that each of our lives is a journey comprised of many chapters, much like a book. Therefore, I now congratulate you! You have just completed the Introduction to Thinkiatry, the next chapter in your life’s journey. Our next step is Part One, learning Thinkiatry’s five principles, beginning with the way we THINK, and how to change, manage, control, and virtually eliminate our habitual negative thoughts and their resulting emotional distress from our lives each day.



About the author:

John O’Brien was born in Lafayette, Indiana. He earned his BA, MA, and PhD in studies related to business and human resource management, and he has founded an entirely new field of study, “Thinkiatry,” to achieve and continually refine each individual’s path to healthy psychological functioning and happiness. John and his wife Alice have four children and four—soon to be five—grandchildren. They are enjoying their empty-nest status in the southwest Denver area, where they have lived for the last three decades.




Monday, October 3, 2011

Giveaway Reminder: Beth's Book Reviews Bookmarks

This is your weekly reminder to enter if you haven't yet.

I wanted to share a little something with my readers so I ordered some bookmarks.  They came out super cute, if I do say so myself.

I'll be giving away one a week to a random reader who enters his or her name in the nifty little form below.

This is an ongoing giveaway so you can enter at any time and you only need to enter once!

The contest is only open to readers with a US mailing address (but it can be a PO Box!)









Sunday, October 2, 2011

Featured Book: Power and Tender by Margret Russell



Power and TenderBy 1920 Ben Alton was a supreme boatman of Virginia, but he still dreamed of becoming a coastal pilot. He knew that his own lineage through the preceding centuries narrowed his chances, though. Pilot appointments went to the sons of pilots, men who had never stooped their backs to scratch out a living in the soil. When Ben qualified to apply for a federal appointment, he was ecstatic, and he scored perfectly on the theory examination. When he was disqualified on the physical, Ben was devastated. Fate had made the choice between the sea and the soil for him. The United States had lived in its own world for more than a century after the Revolution, but in the year 1910 the Panama Canal opened the floodgates of international trade rights for foreign competition in armament and commerce. Political polices changed and corporations, not agriculture, began to be favored. A financial and cultural decline began for grass roots agronomy. Power And Tender is authentic historical fiction at its best as veteran author Margret Russell tells of one man’s journey through the turbulent era that set the stage for a society that today has shifted so dramatically from its agricultural roots in the nineteenth century.



A native Virginian, Margret Russell’s credits include MALS at Dartmouth College and Citation screenwriting with Stephen Geller of Geller Studios. The author has participated at Bread Loaf and at Old Dominion’s writing classes, has lead writers’ workshops and has researched the history of northern New England. Because the unusual story of Power And Tender may seem even more authentic and more rounded than the present era, it shines with the great appeal of fully conceived historical fiction.




Saturday, October 1, 2011

Featured Book: SatisFillment by Eden Sterlington



About the book:

The SatisFillment series of action guides is designed to help you live your life to the fullest—both mentally and physically. This first of three books focuses on living your core values and achieving a more grateful, purposeful life. Packed with mental and physical exercises, this first volume in the SatisFillment series is easy to understand and put into practice. The key lies in the six focus points, each of which pairs a life-change activity with a healthy lifestyle change you can make, starting now. You’ll:

• Discover inspiring exercises you can do before you even get out of bed

• Explore your most deeply held convictions

• Achieve personal growth by moving beyond your comfort zones

• Assess your self-image to identify your most important beliefs

• Learn to forgive and be forgiven

• Rediscover child-like contentment

• Add healthy physical activity and nutritious eating to your daily routine

• Much, much more!

Being happy doesn’t “just happen.” Rather, you have the power within you to help how you feel. The SatisFillment series provides the tools to put you in control of your desired level of contentment—so you can live life more fully each and every day.







About the author:

When Eden Sterlington discovered the key to living life instead of letting life live her, she decided to share her insights with the world. She founded Sterlington International, Inc. to help her spread the word. As it's CEO/President, she trademarked her 'SatisFillment' technology and established 'Get Back to Passion' for distribution of related products and services. She is a proud counter-culture advocate for her fellow Sage Soldiers, Wisdom Warriors, and Change Champions (blandly referred to as ‘Baby Boomers’). She lives in Chicago.