Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Featured Book: The Octavian Latticework by Jack Belmonte

About the book:
America, 2023. Johnny Luca is a rookie counter-terrorism agent for the U.S. Anti-Subversion Authority. He and his partner, Julius Fullerton, are on the heels of Brigade 910, a domestic terror group led by the shadowy Octavian. Together they stumble upon the nightmarish terror attack that Octavian is planning-a symphony of destruction known as Project Orion. Meanwhile, Reed Wilkins is a President in crisis. He has vowed to veto the draconian Total Information Awareness Act, a law that would give the government sweeping powers to turn America into a surveillance state. For his opposition, Wilkins knows he will be assassinated-by Alexander Bryson, the ultra-nationalist Director of the Anti-Subversion Authority. Determined to defeat Bryson and destroy the new law, Wilkins reaches out to Agent Hunter Peterson, an old friend and the leader of Luca and Fullerton's team. When Luca discovers that his late detective father investigated Octavian in the last year of his life, the young agent sets in motion a chain of events that plunges the team into the heart of both plots-the Project Orion terror attack and the plan to assassinate President Wilkins. From the streets of Newark to the World Trade Center in Manhattan, through secret passageways beneath Washington to midnight meetings at Arlington National Cemetery, Jack Belmonte's debut novel will take you to an America under siege, where freedom and tyranny struggle for supremacy at zero hour.

About the author:
Jack Belmonte is the author of The Octavian Latticework and The Superstructure, the first two entries in the Uprising 2024 series. A five-time fantasy baseball champion and avid barroom brawler, he grew up in New York City and currently is living the dream in Washington, DC. Jack is committed to inciting rebellion against tyranny wherever it exists.

*This post may contain affiliate links*


Post a Comment