Saturday, February 20, 2016

Featured Book: The Birth of Death by Joseph Macolino

Discover the world of Evorath, a magical land with a diverse population of creatures. As you pay a visit to Erathal forest, everything looks nice and peaceful on the surface. With his first fantasy epic, author Joseph Macolino demonstrates that what you see on the surface is not always what you get.

Meet Artimus, the head investigator for the elvish kingdom of Erathal who begins to notice the flaws in his apparently perfect society. As he develops feelings for Savannah, a beautiful elvish druid hiding an important secret, he struggles to separate his personal feelings from his responsibilities to the kingdom.

In a nearby center village, the young warrior Irontail struggles to distinguish himself in a tribe where independent thought is discouraged. When their paths cross, they both discover that their own people’s shortcomings may be the least of their concerns. Putting aside their own personal troubles, they must fight against the clock to ensure the very survival of their peoples. As they work towards this common goal, they find that they each have their own, unique gifts to offer. But, will they be strong enough to survive?

The first tale of many taking place in the world of Evorath, this series gives readers the thrill of a fantasy epic while introducing heroes that probably have more flaws than they do good. One thing is for sure: at the end of it all, nothing will be the same.



About the author:

Contemporary Scribe of Epic High Fantasy

In the tradition of JRR Tolkien and GRR Martin, Joseph Macolino is a builder of worlds. While other works may be derivative of their worlds few can create at the level of these revered masters. Following the path of his mentors, Macolino constructs epic high fantasy tales of extreme depth and extraordinary richness. As a famous hobbit once said, "If you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to."

When he is not pouring his heart, soul, blood, sweat, and tears into writing good fantasy books, Joseph spends time studying the politics and economics of Earth, and also enjoys studying philosophy from nearly every school of thought; if it has anything to do with social philosophy, he wants to know about it. Through this learning, he admits that most philosophy books are relatively dry in their presentation, but hopes to convey these concepts in a way that people can enjoy and relate to. He looks to accomplish this by providing good epic fantasy books for years to come.

Ultimately, Joseph Macolino built Evorath to be his ultimate fantasy book getaway and wants his readers to enjoy the same luxury.



*This post may contain affiliate links*



0 comments:

Post a Comment